To bring light to a rule (s) that has existed from the very beginning;
If you post an App within the Validating section you have 30 days to complete it before it and the account will be deleted. To avoid deletion, simply bump/post in the thread saying that you're still working on it or have decided to scrap it.
If your character is already in the Populace and has not been active in 30 days (determined by the account's last date of activity) then the app/account will be moved to the Inactive section and will no longer have posting privileges. Contact an Admin to reactivate an Inactive character.
If your character is already in the Inactive section and has not been active in over 45 days (determined by the account's last date of inactivity) then the app/account will be deleted. You will have to re-register and repost your app.
Characters belonging to Admin/Mods are, for obvious reasons, the exception for all of the above.
Pruning will be done on a monthly basis, so please keep up with your characters.
Most recent pruning: May 1, 2011
Where were you when I laid the foundation of the Earth?