|Welcome to Boot Camp. We hope you enjoy your visit.|
You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.
Join our community!
If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:
Vanquisher vs. Monolith
, 2d6 or 1d6?
Member No.: 986
Joined: 20-November 06
Actually, I think you are thinking of the alternate shells rule in IA1 about not being able to move and fire the AT shell.
In the vanquisher entry, it doesn't say anything about not being able to move and fire, and lists the "normal" vanquisher cannon shot as a ordnance blast weapon. If you are using the alternate shell rules on a "normal" leman russ, you can't move and shoot the anti-tank round, but there isn't anything in the Vanquisher rules that state this.
In regard to the vanquisher shell vs monolith question, I have always taken that the vanquisher AT shell is an ordnance weapon so would get to roll 2 and take the highest when it penetrates. However, given how bit the monolith is, I always opt to just fire the normal battlecannon since it has a a better chance overall to get a hit when you consider how big the monolith is--plus even if you don't get a center hole hit on the monolith, you might still deviate onto some annoying necrons. This post has been edited by Caanaan on Dec 4 2006, 09:14 PM
0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
Create your own social network with a free forum.
Thought for the Day: