as the title. How does killing blow works vs a character on a monstrous cavalry mount?
The faq regarding killing blow is pretty clear cut in my eyes?
As long as the character was a troop type before he mounted than killing blow works.
So it should work even if hes mounted on a monstrous cavalry?
But if so what happens to the mount?
Since it says specificly that monstrous cav dont follow ridden monster rules.
Does that meen that the mount is removed as well?
Or is that killing blow dont work agaisnt it?
Neither off these answers seems reasonable in my mind though :P.
So anyone have a better grip on this than me?
Same with chariots Btw there have bin a post resently saying that u have to kill the chariot first.
Than if that is so doesent that than meen that a prince/king cant be killing blowed before hes chariot is destroyed?
But what about the killing blow rule saying it works regardless off what mount the character is on?
Hope someone can bring a light to this :)
Fairly sure it would be removed as well since it doesn't follow the rules for a ridden monster so like your standard calvery mount it would be killed, run's off etc etc.