Welcome to Password-Reset: Reset Windows Administrator Password. We hope you enjoy your visit.
You're currently viewing our forum as a guest. This means you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use. If you join our community, you'll be able to access member-only sections, and use many member-only features such as customizing your profile, sending personal messages, and voting in polls. Registration is simple, fast, and completely free.
Join our community!
If you're already a member please log in to your account to access all of our features:

Name:   Password:


 

 Command.com, Bad or missing command interpreter
Zander
Posted: Jun 9 2010, 09:35 AM


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Member No.: 990
Joined: 8-June 10



When I try to create the CD with my down loaded version of the software, I get: “Runtime error 430” , “Class does not support automation or does not support expected interface”.

I found the manual method in a previous support post and created another CD, which tests out OK on the XP machine but when I try to boot it on the Windows 7 laptop I get:
“bad or missing command interpreter: 2 - /P /E:256” “ please enter the correct location (path)”

I have also tried a manually created USB boot stick and a floppy disk, unfortunately Windows 7 does not seem to recognise the floppy drive.

I need some help.
Top
thadd
Posted: Jun 9 2010, 10:43 AM


Administrator


Group: Admin
Posts: 617
Member No.: 1
Joined: 2-April 07



Hi,

Anytime there's a boot problem, it's realated to the hardware and not actually the OS version. The software works fine with Windows 7, but it's having a problem with the particular machine it's loaded on. What is the make and model of the computer in question?

Thanks,

Dana
Top
Zander
  Posted: Jun 10 2010, 01:09 AM


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Member No.: 990
Joined: 8-June 10



The machine is an Advent Roma 2001, I did wonder if there may be another problem as I tried to use a restorepoint to get in before the password was set, the machine said the restore points were incomplete.

I have access to another Windows 7 machine so Ill check the CD and let you now what happens.
Top
Zander
  Posted: Jun 10 2010, 09:36 AM


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Member No.: 990
Joined: 8-June 10



Thadd,

I tried the software on another Windows 7 machine and it worked without incident, so I can only conclude there is something wrong with the machine I was tryiing to unlock the password on. I'll have to reinstall the operating suystem.

Thanks for the software and assistance.


Zander

---- End -----
Top
thadd
Posted: Jun 10 2010, 10:54 AM


Administrator


Group: Admin
Posts: 617
Member No.: 1
Joined: 2-April 07



No worries, thanks for the update.

Dana
Top
0 User(s) are reading this topic (0 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:
« Next Oldest | Support | Next Newest »

Topic Options



Hosted for free by InvisionFree* (Terms of Use: Updated 2/10/2010) | Powered by Invision Power Board v1.3 Final © 2003 IPS, Inc.
Page creation time: 0.2128 seconds | Archive