A unit of Warhawk Riders broke my Ghouls (screening Grave Guard) in CC and decided instead of beeng charged on the next turn to pursue into fresh enemy (my GG). I've charged them with 5 Dire Wolves. After the CC it was ruled out that if they count as charging than the Hit&Run rule is to be used.
Should't it be concidered that in fact they've charged the previous turn and only count as charging in this CC phase?
Since pursuit into a new enemy is considered a new charge it would be fair to say they could use Hit & Run.