Do hits caused by the Talon of Death's count towards Combat Res? It seems like they should, same as a chariots impact hits do. Effect is basically the same. Can anyone tell me if there has been a GW ruling on this?
Some time a go I posted a simular question concerning the Talon. A lot of chaps here argued that the casualties doesn't count towards combat resolution. As the talon goes off in the movement phase. When re-reading the rules I must concur.
Though one question remains on my behalve. When the combat sticks for two or more turns, does the talon still work? As the potential kills are made in the movemetn phase.
Yes, in any of your movement phases and you are in contact with the enemy they take the hits.
Talon of Death doesn't make impact hits, just magical hits in movement phase. Impact hits are done at the very beginning of cobat, before challenges etc, and do count toward CR.
So, in my opinion the answer is "no" - hits from ToD don't improve CR.
|QUOTE (Eldritch @ May 26 2007, 06:01 AM)|
| So, in my opinion the answer is "no" - hits from ToD don't improve CR. |
At least not directly. The casulties can of course potentially swing things like outnumber or number of ranks, thus indirectly affecting CR.
The wounds done does not count for CR of course though, as other posters ha said.